Skip to main content


Wed 20 Sep, 8pm



Book Now

Esposito String Quartet

The Esposito Quartet are Mia Cooper, Anna Cashel (violins), Joachim Roewer (viola) and William Butt (cello).
They formed the ensemble in 2010 and named it after pianist and composer Michele Esposito, who for forty years from 1888 was the initiator for much of the chamber music making in Dublin.
On their second national tour, they will perform Esposito’s String Quartet No.1, as well as Schubert’s early expressive Quartet no.2 and Beethoven’s scintillating Op.131. 
This concert is part of a tour funded by the Arts Council.