Skip to main content

Patron Donation Award 2018 - Announced

07 March 2018
Patron Donation Award 2018 - Announced
At Pavilion Theatre we admire fresh, creative thinking and like to support new writing through our annual Patron Donation Award. With that in mind, we’re delighted to announce the recipients of our Patron Donation Award 2018.
These bursaries have been made possible thanks to the generous, voluntary donations of Pavilion patrons booking their tickets online at Their contributions are allocated to a special artists’ fund to enable the creation of new work and to support the development of artists.
Now in its fourth year, this programme has already helped finance numerous projects including, Colin Murphy’s Bailed Out!, Monkeyshine Theatre’s Little Light , Pavilion Theatre’s Culture Night programme since 2014 and the wonderful History of the Pavilion exhibit by Kate Heffernan.
Our judging panel has poured over many exemplary applications in the past six weeks and came to its decision only after a significant amount of discussion and deliberation. Here are the successful applicants for 2018’s Patron Donation Award.
Recipients of 2018 Award:
  • Branar
  • Bombinate Theatre
  • Iseult Golden
We are really excited to be supporting these three recipients and can’t wait to see how their projects progress.
Keep an eye on our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages for future updates.
They’ll be joining our previous Patron Donation Award recipients, as follows…
2017: Margaret McAuliffe, Jacinta Sheerin, Anna Newell, Christian O'Reilly, Gillian Grattan, Janet Moran, Una McKevitt, Lords of Strut.
2016: Noelle Brown, Stefanie Preissner, Abbie Spallen, Conall Morrison, Louise White, Andrew Flynn
2015 Bursaries: Replay Theatre Company, Sonya Kelly, Willfredd Theatre, Kevin Gildea, One Duck Theatre Company, Luke Murphy