Skip to main content

Calendar

  June 2024
MTWTFSS
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Dates

Fri 20 Dec - Sun 5 Jan
See full date/time info below

Schools: Fri 20 Dec, 10am
Relaxed: Thu 2 Jan, 11am

Schools/groups: call (01) 231 2929

Tickets

€20 (+ booking fee)
Family €68 (+ booking fee)

Book Now Accessibility
Bookings

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Christmas Show

Created by Jonathan Rockefeller
Based on Eric Carle's Books


Four timeless stories brought to life in one delightful show. This critically-acclaimed production of The Very Hungry Caterpillar Christmas Show created by Jonathan Rockefeller features a menagerie of 75 lovable puppets and charming music.

Suitable for all ages, the show faithfully adapts four stories by author/illustrator Eric Carle: Brown Bear, Brown Bear, 10 Little Rubber Ducks, the magial Christmas story Dream Snow and, of course, the star of the show, The Very Hungry Caterpillar.

The Very Hungry Caterpillar has delighted generations of readers since it was first published in 1969 selling more than 48 million copies worldwide. Brown Bear, Brown Bear - now celebrating 50 years - has sold more than 18.2 million copies.
 
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Christmas Show is a vibrant celebration of Eric Carle’s adored classics and the perfect introduction to live theatre.
 

Performances Dates & Times

Fri 20 Dec, 10am (Schools' Performance - not available to book online) & 3pm
Sat 21 Dec, 11am, 1.30pm & 3pm
Sun 22 Dec, 11am, 1.30pm & 3pm
Mon 23 Dec, 11am & 1.30pm
Fri 27 Dec, 11am & 1.30pm
Sat 28 Dec, 11am, 1.30pm & 3pm
Sun 29 Dec, 11am, 1.30pm & 3pm
Mon 30 Dec, 11am & 1.30pm
Thu 2 Jan, 11am (Relaxed Performance) & 1.30pm
Fri 3 Jan, 11am & 1.30pm
Sat 4 Jan, 11am, 1.30pm & 3pm
Sun 5 Jan, 11am, 1.30pm & 3pm